Skip to content

NIMCET 2011-NIT MCA Common Entrance Test by Maulana Azad NIT

On behalf of all National Institutes of Technology (NITs), Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology (NIT) Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh is conducting NIMCET 2011 for admission to MCA (Master of Computer Applications) course in NITs in the country. MCA admission for the academic year 2011-12 in all NITs located at Agartala, Kurukshetra, Calicut, Surathkal, Bhopal, Durgapur, Jamshedpur, Allahabad, Raipur, Tiruchirappalli and Warangal will be through ranks obtained in NIT MCA Common Entrance Test 2011 only. There are a total 828 MCA seat in NITs. MCA is a full time course with duration of 3 years. Following are other details:

Essential Qualification: Applicanst should have Bachelors Degree with any of the subjects from Mathematics / Statistics / Business Mathematics / Discrete Mathematics/ Mathematical Foundations of Computer Science / Business Statistics / Computational Mathematics/ Elementary Mathematics / Elementary Statistics. They also should have studied Mathematics at 10+2 / Intermediate level. Applicants should have secured at least 60 percent marks in +2 and Degree. Those who have completed Bridge Course in Mathematics are also eligible to apply. Eligible candidates shall apply online through official website mentioned below.

The NIMCET 2011 test will consist of objective type multiple choice questions on Mathematics, Analytical Ability and Logical Reasoning, Computer Awareness and General English. Interested candidates have to apply online only through . Details of Number of seats in various NITs, list of Participating NITs, Information Brochure and Apply Online instructions available on the same website.

Dates to Remember:

1. Start of Online Application process: Monday, 31st January, 2011
2. Closing Date of Online application process: Monday, 28th March, 2011
3. Last date for receipt of printout of NIMCET 2011 form along with requisite DD by speed post / Registered post/ by hand: Monday, 11th April, 2011
4. Date and Time of NIMCET 2011 Examination: 15th May, 2011

Contact for details: Dr.R.P.Singh, Director and chairman NIMCET 2011,

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

1 thought on “NIMCET 2011-NIT MCA Common Entrance Test by Maulana Azad NIT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *